Skip to main content

Manage Tenant Accounts

Lock an Account​

You can lock or unlock Tenant accounts. Once an account is locked, it cannot be accessed by users. A message appears when a user attempts to access a locked account. Locking a Tenant account also locks the account's tenant and subtenant accounts.

  1. Click Main Menu > Service Provider > Tenants. The Tenants List page opens.
  2. Click next to the account you want to lock.
  3. Select Lock > Lock Account from the drop-down list. The Lock Tenant dialog box opens.
  4. Enter the name of the company in the Company Name field.
  5. Click Lock.

Unlock an Account​

  1. Click Main Menu Main Menu > Service Provider > Tenants. The Tenants List page opens.
  2. Click next to the account you want to unlock.
  3. Select Unlock > Unlock Account. The Unlock Tenant dialog box opens.
  4. Click Unlock. All Tenant accounts are unlocked and users can access the account.

Delete Tenant Accounts​

Once you delete an account from the Service Provider portal, it cannot be recovered.

Note: You cannot delete Service Provider accounts.

  1. Click Main Menu > Service Provider > Tenants. The Tenants List page opens.
  2. Click next to the account you want to delete. Tip: Before deleting an account, view the account usage to see the number of active users and number of authentication attempts performed in the account. These metrics can serve as indicators on whether an account is actively being used before you delete it.
  3. Select > Delete Tenant from the drop-down list. The Delete Tenant dialog box appears.
  4. Enter the name of the company in the Company Name to confirm.
  5. Click Delete to permanently delete the account.

Viewing tenant account usage details​

You can view the following information about tenant account:

  • Total number of users
  • Number of active and inactive users
  • Total number of authentication attempts
  • The number of failed and successful authentications
  • The number of SMS/Voice credits used
  1. Click Main Menu > Service Provider > Tenants. The Tenants List page opens.
  2. Click next to the account you want to view. The Usage Details page opens.
  3. Click OK to close the page. Note: The Usage Details page only shows account activity for the past 30 days.

Add a Self-Signed Certificate​

You can upload self-signed certificates to an existing tenant account.

Note: Self-signed certificates may be needed when an Entrust Manufacturing Certificate Authority does not exist for a printer. In this case, existing certificates can be leveraged. The Cloud Ready Utility can be used to obtain the self-signed certificates. Users are responsible for any certificates they provide to Entrust. Trust for the certificate is limited to a given tenant. If the printer is deleted from the tenant, the certificate trust for that self-signed certificate is also deleted.

  1. Click Main Menu > Service Provider > Tenants. The Tenants List page opens.
  2. Click to select the tenant account to view and navigate to the Entitlement page.
  3. Under the Printer Certificate heading, select the Enable self-signed printer certificate checkbox to enable the feature for a tenant or service provider.
  4. Complete the certificate details fields, including entering the User Quantity, Issuance Quantity, Mobile Flash Pass Claims Quantity (if using mobile flash pass), and the Start Date and End Date of the certificate.
  5. Click OK.