Skip to main content

Edit, Delete, Disable, and Unlock Users

Delete users, modify user profiles, disable and enable users, and unlock users.

Note: If a user is locked and you also disable the user, the user's state shows as disabled. If you re-enable the user, the user remains in a locked state until you unlock the user.

Editing a User Profile​

You can edit the user profile of users, as follows:

  • Only users with a Super Administrator role can change the role assigned to another account.
  • Super Administrators can only be deleted by other Super Administrators.
  • Super administrators cannot be disabled.
  • A Unique User ID attribute is added once a user has been added to Instant ID as a service.  You cannot modify this attribute.

Edit a User Profile​

  1. Click Main Menu > Members > Users. The Users List page opens.
  2. Click the User ID for the profile you want to edit. The User Profile page appears.
  3. Make the required changes and click Save.

Deleting Users​

You can only delete Instant ID as a service users one at a time.

  1. Click Main Menu > Members > Users. The Users List page appears.
  2. Click for the user you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete on the Delete User prompt.

Unlocking a User​

Users can lock their authenticators by failing an authentication attempt too many times (refer to Manage General Authenticator Settings).

The User List page shows users with locked authenticators.

  1. Click Main Menu > Members > Users. The Users List page appears. A appears beside users with locked authenticators.
  2. Click Unlock in the Actions column. The Unlock User dialog box appears showing a list of locked authenticators.
  3. Click Confirm on the Unlock User prompt to unlock the locked authenticators. The disappears and all the user's authenticators are now unlocked.

Disable/Enable a User​

If you want to prevent a user from logging in to their Instant ID as a service account, you can disable the user.

  1. Click Main Menu > Members > Users. The Users List page appears.
  2. Click next to the user you want to disable. The Disable User dialog box appears.
  3. Click Confirm.
  4. To enable a user, click . The Enable User dialog box appears.
  5. Click Confirm.