Skip to main content

View, Edit, Delete Password Authenticators

After you assign a user a password authenticator, you can manage the following features of a user's password authenticator:

  • View the password details
  • Set the expiry time
  • Force a password update
  • Clear password history
  • Delete a password

You can also reset a password. Refer to Reset a Password for instructions.

View, Update, and Delete a Password Authenticator​

  1. Click Main Menu > Members > Users. The Users List page opens.
  2. Click the UserID. The User Details page opens.
  3. Click the Authenticators tab. The Authenticators page opens.
  4. Click  next to the Password authenticator.
  5. Do the following, as required:
    • Click Reset to edit the password settings. (Refer to Assign a Password Authenticator for more details.)
    • Click Details. The Password Details page appear. Click OK to close.
    • Click Set Expiry Time to set the password lifetime.  (See Assign a Password Authenticator for more details.)
    • Click Force Password Update to force the user to change their password and then click Force Password on the prompt.
    • Click Clear Password History and then click Clear on the prompt.
    • Click Delete to delete the password authenticator. Click Delete on the prompt.